مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية يشارك في معرض ومؤتمر الدفاع الدولي آيدكس 2017

4th Sep, 2017 Back

مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية يشارك في معرض ومؤتمر الدفاع  الدولي آيدكس 2017

أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، xx فبراير 2017: يناقش مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية القضايا الرئيسة ذات الصلة بتطوير قطاع الصناعات الدفاعية وذلك خلال اجتماعه نصف السنوي الذي يعقد في العاصمة أبوظبي. وخلال إقامة مؤتمر أبوظبي للأوفست (أديوك) ومعرض ومؤتمر الدفاع الدولي (آيدكس) هذا العام، يسلط مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية الضوء على نجاحه في استقطاب المشاريع لدولة الإمارات، وذلك من خلال الدور الحيوي الذي يضطلع والمتمثل بكونه منصة تجمع تحت مظلتها الشركات والمؤسسات الوطنية والخاصة المعنية بقطاع الدفاع.

ويعتبر مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية جزءاً من مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي ويهدف إلى تنسيق وتسهيل المشاريع المشتركة ما بين متعاقدي الدفاع من دولة الإمارات ونظرائهم الدوليين وليساهم بالتالي في توسيع قطاع الصناعات الدفاعية. ويمثل أيضاً منصة لتسهيل الاستثمارات الاجنبية المباشرة وتشييد منصات الدفاع وتكنولوجيا الأمن والعمل على تحقيق أهداف دولة الإمارات في مجال الدفاع.

وتتمثل إحدى نقاط القوة العديدة لمجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية في اللجنة الإدارية المؤلفة من أفراد يمثلون توازن وآخرين يمثلون الشركات وطنية. وتتألف اللجنة من أعضاء من القيادة العامة للقوات المسلحة الإماراتية ومن مؤسسات بارزة مثل مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي وغرفة تجارة وصناعة أبوظبي، الأمر الذي يجعل من هذا المجلس أحد أبرز هيئات الدفاع عالية الأهمية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة على حد سواء.

هذا، وحرص المجلس على تعزيز دور أعضائه والترويج لهم على الصعيد الدولي بهدف استشراف فرص العمل والاستثمارات المشتركة، وذلك من خلال التعاون ما بين مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية الذي يمثل الشركات الإماراتية ومجلس متعاقدي الدفاع الذي يجتذب الشركات الدولية. وتسهم أواصر العلاقات الفاعلة ما بين هاتين المؤسستين في إبرام شركات استراتيجية مهمة ما بين الشركات الإماراتية ونظيراتها الدولية تعود بقيمة كبيرة لعملية التنمية المنشودة في الدولة على المدى البعيد.

وفي هذا الأطار، أعلن مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي خلال مشاركته في معرض ومؤتمر الدفاع الدولي (آيدكس) 2017 عن أحدث المشاريع المشتركة التي تم إبرامها ما بين شركة ساب أي بي السويدية وأيليت تاكتيكال للاستشارات والتدريب العسكري المحدودة بدولة الإمارات. وسيعمل الجانبان على تأسيس مركز تطوير التدريب للخدمات الوطنية (أيليت ماتريكس). وتم التوقيع على جدول البنود نهاية عام 2016 مع اتفاق على قيمة مشاركة الجانب السويدي بمبلغ 34.1 مليون درهم.

ويهدف نظام أس في مايلز أيليت ماتريكس التدريب إلى تفادي أو تقليل النتائج المترتبة عن الضغط والاجهاد الناجم عن فقدان  التركيز وعدم القدرة على التفكير والاستسلام للموقف نتيجة عدد من التأثيرات العاطفية أو النفسية. ويهدف النظام التدريبي إلى جسر الهوة  ما بين المعرفة  التي تعلمها الجنود وما يقومون بتنفيذه فعلياً خلال العمليات الواقعية.

وفي معرض تعليقه، أكد مطر الرميثي، الرئيس التنفيذي لوحدة التطوير الصناعي بمجلس التوازن الاقتصادي على حرص المجلس على إبرام شراكات مع متعاقدي الدفاع الدوليين والمحليين واستقطاب الاستثمارات وأحدث التكنولوجيا إلى دولة الإمارات  للمساهمة في إيجاد وظائف قائمة على المعرفة للمواطنين وتعزيز فرص الأعمال للشركات الإماراتية الصغيرة والمتوسطة والكبيرة. وقال، “يواصل برنامج توازن الاقتصادي رسالته المتمثلة بتعزيز الروابط بين متعاقدي الدفاع الدوليين والمحليين من أجل إرساء شراكات عمل مستدامة ومجدية وعالية القيمة. ونحن فخورون للاعلان عن مشروع جديد خلال معرض ومؤتمر الدفاع الدولي آيدكس 2017 ونتطلع أن يقدم المعرفة المطلوبة  لجمهورنا المستهدف من خلال الترويج للدور الذي ينهض به مجلس الشركات الدفاعية لتحقيق أهداف شركة توازن وخدمة دولة  الإمارات.”

هذا، ونجح مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية خلال فترة قصيرة في تحقيق نمو ملفت  من خلال الزيادة الكبيرة في عدد أعضائه من شركات متعاقدي الدفاع من القطاع الخاص، والبالغة 41 عضواً خلال فترة العامين الماضيين. وأعلنت اللجنة عن قائمة الفعاليات التي تشارك بها هذا العام بدءاً من اجتماع مجلس الشركات الدفاعية الوطنية الذي سيعقد بدورته الخامسة في مايو هذا العام، على أن ينطلق الاجتماع السادس في شهر أكتوبر 2017. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يشارك المجلس في مؤتمر الدفاع ومعدات الأمن الدولي، والذي يعتبر من أبرز فعاليات الأمن القومي في المملكة المتحدة ويقام خلال الفترة ما بين 12 و15 سبتمبر المقبل. ويعتزم المجلس خلال مشاركته في هذا الحدث في المملكة على التعريف بأعضائه والخدمات المتنوعة التي يقدمونها لشركات ومؤسسات الدفاع الدولية التي تتطلع إلى بناء جسور استراتيجية مع شركاء محتملين.

ويتيح المجلس لأعضائه العديد من المنافع من بينها تسهيل فرص الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة وبناء تكنولوجيا الأمن والدفاع وتعزيز مهام المؤسسات التشريعية والترويج للشركات الأعضاء وتسويق خدماتها محلياً ودولياً ومساعدة الأعضاء بتخليص البضائع والخدمات الأمنية. وتتمثل أهم أولويات المجلس في ترجمة أهداف دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مجال الدفاع وتحقيق التنوع الاقتصادي بعيداً عن النفط والغاز.

وأكد السيد الرميثي معلقاً على أحدث إنجازات مجلس الشركات الدفاعية  الوطنية، “تبوأ مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي منذ تأسيسه في عام 1992 مركزاً متميزاً في تطوير وتنفيذ المشاريع التجارية الجديدة والمتنوعة بنحو ملفت. ويحرص المجلس على مواءمة عملياته وسياساته مع رؤية القيادة الرشيدة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال المساهمة في عملية التنويع الاقتصادي والاستدامة ونقل التكنولوجيا. ونتطلع إلى فتح آفاق جديدة أمام أعضاء المجلس من خلال الوصول إلى قاعدة أوسع لمجتمع الدفاع الدولي وايجاد المنصات الاستراتيجي للتعريف بهؤلاء الأعضاء.”

 

عن مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي:

تأسس برنامج التوازن الاقتصادي عام 1992 وذلك للمساهمة في توجهات التنويع الاقتصادي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإقامة مشاريع جديدة في مختلف مجالات الصناعات الدفاعية وذلك بالاستفادة من الخبرات العالمية للشركات الدفاعية.

وساهم برنامج التوازن الاقتصادي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ تأسيسه في إقامة مشاريع عديدة في شتى المجالات الصناعية والاقتصادية تتضمن بناء السفن وتبريد المناطق وتأجير الطائرات واستزراع الأسماك والرعاية الصحية والزراعة والمصارف والتعليم.

يسعى برنامج التوازن الاقتصادي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والذي يشرف على تطبيقه مجلس التوازن الاقتصادي، إلى توفير فوائد اقتصادية وتجارية من برنامج المشتريات الدفاعية للدولة من منطلق المبادرات التي تنتهجها الدولة والرامية لتطوير المنظومة الدفاعية للقوات المسلحة.

Become a Member

    APPLICANT INFORMATION


    If Registered in GHQ
    Export

    REPRESENTATIVE CONTACT INFORMATION


    INDUSTRY SECTOR


    ACTIVITIES & CAPABILITIES


    Design & EngineeringAssemblyManufacturingSystem integrationTesting, qualifications & certificationMRO (Maintenance Repairs & Overhaul)

    CONTACT DETAIL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT


    I authorize the verification of the information provided on this form as to my credit and employment.

NDCC Participation at IDEX 2017

4th Sep, 2017 Back

“Value Added Membership & Announcement of New Projects”

Abu Dhabi, UAE. February 2017: Key issues pertaining to the development of the defense manufacturing sector in the UAE are frequently discussed during the National Defense Companies Council (NDCC) annual meetings, which take place in Abu Dhabi twice a year. This year, during the Abu Dhabi International Offset Conference (ADIOC) and the International Defence Exhibition and Conference (IDEX), the NDCC will highlight how they have accelerated the process of bringing projects to the UAE, acting as a hub that brings defense stakeholders together under one roof.

The NDCC is part of the Tawazun Economic Council (TEC) that seeks to liaise and facilitate joint projects between national defense contractors and international partners, contributing to the expansion of the defense manufacturing sector. It also acts as a facilitator for foreign direct investment, building defense and security technology platforms and achieving UAE’s defense objectives.

One of the NDCC’s many strengths is its Administrative committee which is made up of 2 Tawazun representatives and 5 representatives from other national companies. The committee also has members from the GHQ of the UAE Armed Forces, and from prominent organizations such as Tawazun Economic Council, Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce & Industry and making the Council one of the most valuable defense bodies in the UAE and the region.

It has long been the Council’s objective to give value and promote its members to international companies allowing them to explore business and investment synergies; and this is done between the NDCC that caters purely to UAE companies and the Defense Contractors Council (DCC) that attracts international companies. Once the link is formed between these two organizations, it is hoped that the pairing process between UAE and international companies will bring about a fruitful and strategic partnership that is of value to the UAE’s long-term growth.

An example of this process is the announcement by the Tawazun Economic Council at IDEX 2017 of its latest project partnership, between Saab AB (Publ) of Sweden and Elite Tactical for Military Consultancy & Training LLC of the UAE. The partnership will give rise to the Development Training Facility for the National Services (Elite Matrix).

The aim of the SV Miles Elite Matrix training system is to avoid or reduce the extent of consequences arising from such pressure and stress such as losing focus, inability to think, surrendering into the situation as a result of severe emotional and psychological effects. The training system also aims at narrowing the gap between what soldiers have learned and what they actually implement during real life operation.

Commenting on their latest project announcement, Matar Al Romaithi, Chief Officer, Industrial Development Unit at Tawazun Economic Program said, “Tawazun Economic Council is focused on partnering up with foreign and local defense contractors as well as bringing investments and the latest technologies into the UAE thereby generating knowledge based jobs for UAE nationals and creating business opportunities for UAE SMEs and large companies. Critically, the Program will continue its mission of establishing strong links between international and national contractors, like we have done here, for the creation of commercially viable, profitable and sustainable partnerships. We are happy to be able to announce this new venture at IDEX 2017, which we hope will provide the necessary awareness amongst our target audience to promote our mandate at the Council, for Tawazun and the UAE”.

Within two short years, the NDCC has been able to grow rapidly and this is clearly reflected in the recent and significant growth where 41 private defense contracting companies have now become members in the past two years alone. The Committee has also announced its event participation calendar for 2017, stating that the 5th NDCC meeting will take place in May this year and the 6th meeting in October. In addition they will take part in the UK’s leading national security event, the Defence & Security Equipment International (DSEI) under the UAE Pavilion from 12 – 15 September. While in the UK, the NDCC will showcase its members and their service offering to the international defense community, looking to build further strategic bridges with prospective partners.

As a council, the NDCC provides several benefits to member companies. These include facilitating foreign direct investment, enhancing defense and security technology, facilitating regulatory body mandates, promoting and marketing member companies locally and internationally and assisting members with goods and services security clearance. Of course, the underlying objective is to achieve UAE’s defense objectives and contribute in diversification away from Oil & Gas.

Commenting on the recent achievements of the NDCC, Al Romaithi said, “Since its establishment in 1992, the Tawazun Economic Council has become a center of excellence in the development and fast-track execution of new and diverse commercial projects. The Council aims to align its operations and policies with the vision of the UAE’s leadership by contributing to economic diversification, sustainability and technology transfer. We intend to continue opening the right doors for our valued NDCC members through expanding our reach with the international defense community and making the right strategic introductions to our members.

Become a Member

APPLICANT INFORMATION


If Registered in GHQ
Export

REPRESENTATIVE CONTACT INFORMATION


INDUSTRY SECTOR


ACTIVITIES & CAPABILITIES


Design & EngineeringAssemblyManufacturingSystem integrationTesting, qualifications & certificationMRO (Maintenance Repairs & Overhaul)

CONTACT DETAIL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT


I authorize the verification of the information provided on this form as to my credit and employment.